ANNIKA HINSCHE - Mandolin

Annika Hinsche nee Lückebergfeld is one of the most successful German mandolinists.
The sought-after performer, teacher, judge and conductor is winner and prize-winner of numerous national and international competitions like “Torneo Internazionale di Musica“ or reknown “Yasuo-Kuwahara-Competition“.

As performer with an international concert career she regulary visits Europe, Asia and the US as soloist, in “Mare Duo“ or in different chamber music formations.
Annika teaches as assistant professor at “Universität zu Köln“ and was assistant professor at “Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, Standort Wuppertal“.
Moreover, she was guest-lecturer of “Berklee College of Music in Bostosn/USA“ and is regulary invited to national and international festivals in Europe and the US. Her pupils and students are winners and prize-winners of numerous national and international competitions.

Annika was invited to judge at reknown national competitions like “Jugend musiziert“ and at international competitions in Europe and the US.
She is conductor of “JuniorZupfOrchester NRW“ (a selective orchestra of talented young players from the state of NRW), of “Hessisches Landeszupforchester“ and of different festival orchestras in Europe and the US.

Annika recorded several CDs like her Solo-CDs “Aproximação“ and "12 Preludes for mandolin solo" by Carlo Domeniconi , in “Mare Duo“ “Crystal tears“ and “Mare Duo plays Frank Wallace“, “Impressioni“ with “Quartetto Colori“ and a CD with the famous German pop group “Söhne Mannheims“ for “MTV Unplugged“.

She is dedicatee of compositions from reknown composers like C. Domeniconi, J. Zenamon, K. Vassiliev, J. Kindle, L. Wüller, L.W. Weiand, T. LeVines, Ch. Kirsch, K.-H. Zarius, F. Wallace, D. Hahn, K. Röder, M. Borner etc. and performed many first premieres. In 2013 famous composer Carlo Domeniconi dedicated 12 preludes for mandolin solo to her. In professional circles they are regarded as milestones of the mandolin literature.
Annika edited music for different formations at publishing houses like Trekel, Margaux, ex-tempore etc. “Edition Mare Duo“ was released with Trekel and contains more than 20 compositions around mandolin and guitar.

Annika Hinsche studied mandolin with Prof. Marga Wilden-Hüsgen, Prof. Caterina Lichtenberg, Prof. John McGann and Gertrud Weyhofen-Tröster.

ANNIKA HINSCHE Mandoline

Annika Hinsche
geb. Lückebergfeld ist eine der erfolgreichsten deutschen Mandolinistinnen.
Die international gefragte Interpretin, Pädagogin, Jurorin und Dirigentin ist Gewinnerin und Preisträgerin mehrerer nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe wie dem „Torneo Internazionale di Musica“ in Rom oder dem renommierten „Yasuo-Kuwahara-Wettbewerb“.

Ihre internationale Konzerttätigkeit als Solistin, im „Mare Duo“ sowie in verschiedenen Kammermusikbesetzungen führt sie regelmäßig durch Europa, Asien und die USA.

Annika unterrichtet derzeit als Lehrbeauftragte an der Universität zu Köln und lehrte an der Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln, Standort Wuppertal. Zudem war sie Gastdozentin des Berklee College of Music in Boston/USA und wird regemäßig zu nationalen und internationalen Festivals in Europa und den USA eingeladen. Ihre Schüler und Studenten sind Gewinner und Preisträger vieler nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe.

Als Jurorin war Annika mehrfach zu Gast beim Wettbewerb „Jugend musiziert“ auf Regional-, Landes- und Bundesebene sowie bei internationalen Wettbewerben.
Sie ist Dirigentin des Juniorzupforchesters NRW, des Hessischen Landeszupforchesters und dirigiert Festivalorchester in mehreren Ländern Europas und den USA.

Annika spielte mehrere CDs ein, so u.a. ihre Solo-CDs „Aproximação“ sowie "12 Preludes for Mandolin Solo" von Carlo Domeniconi, im „Mare Duo“ die CD „Crystal tears“ sowie „Mare Duo plays Frank Wallace“, die CD „Impressioni“ mit dem „Quartetto Colori“ und eine Aufnahme mit den „Söhnen Mannheims“ im Rahmen der Reihe „MTV Unplugged“.

Sie ist Widmungsträgerin diverser Kompositionen von bekannten Komponisten wie C. Domeniconi, J. Zenamon, J. Kindle, K. Vassiliev, L. Wüller, L.W. Weiand, T. LeVines, Ch. Kirsch, K.-H. Zarius, F. Wallace, D. Hahn, K. Röder, M. Borner etc. und spielte zahlreiche Uraufführungen. Im Jahre 2013 widmete ihr der renommierte Komponist Carlo Domeniconi 12 Präludien für Mandoline solo, die in Fachkreisen als Meilensteine der Mandolinenliteratur angesehen werden.
Sie editierte Notenausgaben für unterschiedliche Besetzungen bei Verlagen wie Trekel, Margaux, ex-tempore u.a. Die beim Trekel-Verlag erschienene „Edition Mare Duo“ beinhaltet über 20 Werke für verschiedenen Besetzungen rund um Mandoline und Gitarre.

Annika Hinsche studierte Mandoline bei Prof. Marga Wilden-Hüsgen,
Prof. Caterina Lichtenberg, Prof. John McGann und Gertrud Weyhofen-Tröster.